TAG Advisory Committee

 

The Corvallis School District sponsors a TAG Advisory Committee consists of parents, teachers and administrators from the school district.   The parents represent each building in the school district, and there is also an at-large member  and a TAG consultant on the committee.  The panel meets monthly during the school year, or as deemed necessary.

The purpose of the TAG Advisory Committee is to inform, communicate and support appropriate services for high ability students.  For more information about the activities for the committee, please see the mission statement.

TAG Advisory Committee Members, 2013-2014


Name

Phone

Email

School(s)

Aaron Hale

757-5747

aaron.hale@corvallis.k12.or.us

Principal Franklin

Kerry Richey

757-5724

Kerry.richey@corvallis.k12.or.us

Student Services Support

Carleen Sullivan scsully@msn.com

Adams

Ava Smith

mrsgsmith@live.com

Franklin

Ping Hsieh

hsiehph@yahoo.com

Garfield

Talyn Wall

753-0200

talynwall@gmail.com

Hoover

April Spehar

758-7352

apejspe@yahoo.com

Jefferson

Stacey Olstad

231-0241

stacey.olstad@gmail.com

Lincoln

TBA


Mt. View

Sandy Reece

pinkydoc@yahoo.com

Wilson

Liz Jones

753-1474

liz@evenson.ch

Cheldelin

Lisa Dunn

929-2781

dunnlisa@comcast.net

LPMS

Amy Nafshun

754-6663

amynafshun@msn.com

CHS

Tracy McAlister

jakespeople@yahoo.com

CVHS

Judy Michael

737-1289

judy.michael@oregonstate.edu

OSU Programs

Michelle Reichelderfer

752-0841

mreichelderfer@msn.com

Muddy Creek Charter

Carmen Shurman

cas45@comcast.net

Zion Lutheran

Cynthia Roelofs

766-8313

croelofs@ashbrook-school.org

Ashbrook Independent

Dio Morales


dio.morales@mindspring.com

Corvallis Waldorf School


Meetings/Work Sessions for 2013 – 2014

Meetings will be held the first Monday of each month at Franklin School (750 NW 18th Street).    

2013
Monday, December 2, 12:00 - 1:00 p.m.
2014
Monday, January 6, 12:00 - 1:00 p.m.
Monday, February 3, 12:00 - 1:00 p.m.
    Monday, March 3, 12:00 - 1:00 p.m.
    Monday, April 7, 12:00 - 1:00 p.m.
    Monday, May 5,  12:00 - 1:00 p.m.
    Monday, June 2, 12:00 - 1:00 p.m.

     TAG Parent Events for 2013-2014 Evening events are 7:00-8:30 p.m. unless otherwise noted

TAG Parent Evening Events
Tuesday, February 4, 2014 - Linus Pauling Middle School - New Parent Information
Tuesday, April 15, 2014  Linus Pauling Middle School - Guest Speaker: Judy Smith, Motivation 


 

Contact Us

Phone: 541-766-4857
Fax: 541-757-5726
Address: 1555 SW 35th St., Corvallis, Oregon 97333
Staff: Kevin Bogatin,  Assistant Superintendent