Budget Process Gets Underway

Oregon state law requires every school district to pass an annual budget. The Corvallis School District Budget Committee is comprised of all seven school board members and seven citizen members. Citizen committee members include the following individuals:

Max Ahmad
LeeAnn Baker
Katherine Bremser
Margit Foss
Terese Jones
Jim McCullough
Rick Osborn

The first budget committee meeting will be held Monday, May 1. Topics will include election of chair and vice chair for the committee, the superintendent’s budget message, and a presentation of the proposed 2017-18 budget by Director of Finance and Operations, Olivia Meyers Buch. Additional information and the Budget Committee meeting schedule are available here.

Questions may be directed to Jennifer Schroeder at 541-757-5874.